Mercy Education Limited supports a dynamic network of Catholic Colleges united by

  • a commitment to the Gospel of Jesus
  • fidelity to the tradition and spirit of Mercy and the mission of Catherine McAuley
  • the provision of innovative, stimulating and inclusive educational programs
  • a passion for social justice

Mercy Education Limited is entrusted by the Institute of the Sisters of Mercy of Australia and Papua New Guinea (ISMAPNG) to provide governance for its member colleges.

It also supports a broad range of Colleges to offer excellence in contemporary education in a safe environment, enriched by the Gospels and faithful to the legacy of Catherine McAuley.

On 3 December 2021, Mercy Education Limited became an incorporated ministry of Mercy Ministry Companions (MMC). MMC is responsible for ensuring, as faithfully as Catherine McAuley and her sisters, that the Catholic identity, charism and spirituality of schools previously under the stewardship of the Institute of Sisters of Mercy of Australia and Papua New Guinea (ISMAPNG), thrive into the future.